Recovering at home

Standard

Happy Easter!

On the way home from hospital, I was driven along the beachfront.  I didn’t have the strength to tolerate the sun even for a few minutes but I enjoyed the freedom of outdoor air.

I’ve discovered an appreciation for Rice Krispies and taking my time showering which feels good even if it’s seated, for now.  I’m told I finally don’t smell like hospital any longer!

I have a shortened muscle/tendon in my left leg from nursing the drain so I’m working on stretching and strengthening it.

I’m eating well although I can’t stomach sweet things which is fine with me.  I eat small amounts often and feel much more relaxed recovering at home.  I think the environment will boost my recovery.  Looking forward to being well again.

Leave a Reply

