To the doctors, surgeons, radiologists and oncologists

Standard

For being brilliant at what you do
For being willing to try new things
For sticking to your guns when you knew what would work
For not always understanding why I needed to know things; it means you’re great scientists
For listening to my objections and frustrations
For cracking a joke to put me at ease
For your perfectionism and professionalism
For your infrequent disregard for authority
For talking me out of my own head
For consulting with your peers to give me the best option
For trying again

Thank you for your perseverance.

Leave a Reply

