Defeated by turnout

Standard

I went off to chemo this morning – Spanish homework (to keep me occupied) and lunch bag in hand – only to fail my blood tests before the session even began and be sent home with an injection to kick my blood cell factory into action yet again.

I’ve found a fairly valid reason to share all these (mostly unhappy) events – when the good ones come around (like eyebrows sprouting), you’ll comprehend my joy:-)

Oh, and then I grumbled (grumpy mumble) at some surprised idiot blocking half the veggie store’s entrance for being in the way. I could’ve gone around him but it was too much effort and I was upset.

Perhaps next time someone gets grumpy with me, I’ll remember this & understand that it’s probably something else that’s upset them, smile, apologise and give them a break.

Leave a Reply

